Wednesday, June 5, 2013

BLOG TOUR: Review & Giveaway: Love Resolution by Michelle Mankin

There’s a storm brewing at Black Cat Records and lead singer Marcus Anthony and guitarist Avery Jones are at the center of it.

Brutal Strength is leaving Vancouver and heading out on a big stadium tour with reprobate rockers from Tempest as their opening act.

Avery is forced to deal with a troubling figure from her past while being pursued by Tempest’s tatted bad boy, Bryan ‘Bullet’ Jackson.

Meanwhile, Marcus must battle his own internal demons as well as this rival for Avery’s affection.

Can Avery and Marcus keep their fairy tale happily ever after together when the prevailing winds of the real world are against them?

Love Resolution is the third and final book in the Black Cat Records Shakespeare inspired trilogy.

**A new adult contemporary novel with mature subject matter**

What a story! When I read the first book, Love Evolution, it was very slow to start. It’s safe to say that that was NOT the case with this one! Love Resolution started off running and didn’t slow down! There was action from the very first page and it continued throughout the entire story.
With the issues that Avery & Marcus had to face before they even got together, I was really hoping that they would not have any more obstacles. However, that was not the case. With a blast from Avery’s past showing up at the same time that her career is really taking a turn, she had a lot of obstacles to face. Avery handled the issues in a way that only Avery can. Marcus also had his issues to handle – which he handled in a way that only Marcus can.
The writing throughout this story was fabulous. It keeps the reader intrigued and focused on the story. Throughout the entire story, I was waiting to see what would happen and how they would handle it. There were quite a few surprises throughout the story – including moments of holding my breath and really stressing out!
The next story revolves around Bryan and I cannot wait to see how his love life will play out! And hopefully, life is now calm for Marcus & Avery…
Write on, Michelle Mankin! We can’t wait to read more about all of the characters at Black Cat Records!

About the Author
Michelle Mankin is a young/new adult romance writer as well as a self-proclaimed giant... inside of her own mind!
For many years she worked in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn't kill her but the hour and hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.
Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are all part of the Black Cat Records trilogy using the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare combined with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.
When she is not putting her daydreams down on paper, you can find her traveling the world, sometimes for real and sometimes for pretend as she takes the kids back and forth to school.

Stalk Her

Buy It


Win it

No comments:

Post a Comment